top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrista

Making it easier

Updated: Sep 2, 2018

It's been a running joke for me, "I have no veins!!". I mean I do, but damn those things hide real good on everyone. On average I get 2 to at least 3 "pokes" before they find and hit one... never ending story.

I made the decision to have a chemo port placed into my chest until I complete all my chemotherapy treatment. This will make it a sure shot, I won't have any problems receiving the treatments and no extra needles will be required.

The "button" is placed on the right side of my chest under the skin, from there a line is fed up to my neck to hit one of the main arteries to the heart. This will allow the chemo to flood into my body a lot easier and quicker. And much more painless for myself.


The procedure was done in Windsor on Aug 14th 2018, accompanied with Dad and Katelyn, I woke up to hearing the port placement was a success! I was ready to go.


Positive Note: One poke and we're ready to roll. No extra needles!




711 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page