top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrista

Post Chemo Round 1

Updated: Sep 2, 2018

If you asked me what I did this past Monday, I definitely wouldn't answer that I received chemotherapy! I'm feeling great thus far... it's a nice change (I guess you could say) from last time. On Tuesday I had a great amount of energy and a positive attitude, felt like I could do anything - which I did that day. I managed to cut majority of my grass, big thanks to dad for helping me finish the last back part!! I went out into the world; did some shopping, paid a few bills, came home and made dinner, ate the best lemon meringue pie, compliments of Aunt Sherri. I'm feeling great!!

Anyone who knows me, knows I'm not one to sit still (I take after my dad!). If there is something to be done, it'll be done, right now I'm running with this feeling. I know I know you all think I am crazy...but that's just me.

I know this feeling can't last forever though... it's got to be a matter of time before I "dip".

Onwards we go.


Wednesday - still no nausea.... this is a big thing people!!! I am however starting to fill a bit more tired. It's a big change for me to be feeling like this, I am not a nap person - I'm go go go, until bed time, so the fact that I've been taking a nap through out the day, I know I'm starting to get some side effects. Oh well, I just have to accept it at this point.


Thursday is another day. I'm still tired, more then the day before… exhausted feeling. And, my taste buds are altered. I'm getting cravings for food (sweet, salty etc.) but unfortunately, I can't taste anything. My tongue feels like there is a carpet on it, sensation of texture is starting to go too. This is expected, just didn't think it would come this fast.

Thursday evening I do manage to get myself out of the house and meet my AMAZING coworkers for dinner at Dockside. It was so great to be able to get out of the house and meet up with the people I can't thank enough. Sherry, Michelle, Cristel and Sanket - thank you thank you thank you, I don't know what I would do without such great support.


It's Friday morning as I'm typing out this post, I've just ate some oh so plain poached eggs (haha) and trying to get through a cup of coffee - but really it's nothing great (still no taste).

Today is a bit more of a stressful day in our family. My sister Brittany is having lung surgery in London as I type. I can only imagine how nerve racking it was for her. Everything will come out just fine.

My parents are troopers however, and will never let us feel alone, ever. Bill and Terri Pask, I've never met strong people than you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts xoxo.


Overall, I feel like today is going to be a good day. I'm hanging out

with the one and only Levi this morning :)


Positive Note: still no nausea, just a bit tired.





1,406 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page