top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrista

Truly, Thankful

Thanksgiving has come and gone, it was another great year with family and friends joining us for another delicious meal, however it's not just the one time a year I'm thankful, it's year round for me.

Having being diagnosed with cancer twice in a lifetime thus far, I still feel I am very blessed. It's no lie, I'm clearly not the luckiest person when it comes to medical issues, but truly I am one very lucky lady.

To have the love and support daily from family, friends and even complete strangers; I feel the horseshoe is in the right place.


I can't help but get emotional when it comes to talking about my family - they are honestly the greatest people to have in your corner. Even though I'm the one with the diagnoses, they are fighting this battle just as much as I am.

My parents (Bill and Terri), are the strongest people I know. Really, how do you keep it together when you oldest daughter has been diagnosed with a horrible disease and still manage to raise a family? How is it, they can keep always looking at the positive with you every day, knowing the struggle? How is it, they say everything you need to hear and give all the hugs at exactly the right time? They just do - these are my parents.

My biggest cheerleaders, my ride or die chicks, my best friends; Brittany and Katelyn, my sisters. These two, oh wow. I don't even know where to start!

Britt and Kate grew up in a household with a sick sister who required a crap ton of attention from their parents and not once did I ever hear a complaint from them. They grew up and matured far more faster than most at their age, they had no choice, life came and hit them hard, hit us all hard.

When there is a day I need a bit more encouragement, a little bit of laughter or just a shoulder to cry on these two never fail me, they have been and always will be there for me, I know it. I've never known two people in the world that are the most selfless human beings and would do anything for me, for their family, for our family.


How the world changes so fast and you start to think of the "important" things in your life, really don't matter as much s you thought, or the little things means the most!! Speaking of little; Levi, Arlynn and Lucas - the ones that mean the most to me. These three are why I fight, they are why I get up in the morning and look for the positive, they are the reason I smile even when I'm done and out. They make the world a lot brighter when it's very dark. Loving them is so easy.


I can't say thank you enough. Xo






313 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page